Muiz Banire, Senator Dada, Ambrose Shomide, Others Top List Of 2019 DAMA Media Award

DAMA Media has released its 2019 Media awardee list. The list has Sen. Gbolahan Dada, Dr. Muiz Banire (SAN), Bishop Akin Atere, Mr. Dare Babarinsa, Dr. Ambrose Somide, Dr. Taiwo Kasumu and others for the award.

VOA News learnt that the 8th edition of DAMA media award is scheduled to hold on 24th of August, 2019 at Mokland Hotels, Toll-gate, Ota, Ogun State.

Releasing the names of the awardees, the Operational Director, Oladele Damilola said, “the award committee has conscientiously selected the notable personalities that have make positive impact in our nation through their chosen career.”

He continued, “the anniversary lecture will be delivered by the Ogun State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Bashir Makama with a topic, ‘Effectives of Community Policing, a means to nation Security’.”

The who is whom of Ogun State that are expected to grace the event include, viz; HRM Oba prof. Yemi Obalanlege, HRH Oba Samuel Ojugbele, HRH Oba Femi Oguneleye invited as the royal fathers of the day while, HRH Oba Wasiu Ogungbayi and HRH Oba Adeniji Adewunmi are to seat as chairmen for the occasion.
The Ogun State Deputy Governor, Engr.(Mrs) Noimot Salako is the special guest of honor for the day.

Other awardees listed included; Ogun State Trace, Igwe Chukwuemeka Ugwunta, Alh. Hibatulahi Salako, Mr. Soji Fagbemi, Sona Group, and Ven. William Mehinsan. VOA News gathered.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *