Prince Dapo Abiodun Swears In Alhaja Selimot Olapeju Ottun As 19th Head Of Service Of Ogun State Government, Three Other SEC Members

The Executive Governor of Ogun state, Prince Dr. Dapo Abiodun has today sworn in the newly appointed Head of Service (HOS) in Ogun State, Alhaja Selimot Olapeju Ottun, as well as three members of the State Executive Council.

Mrs Selimot Ottun became the fifth female and 19th Head of Service to Ogun state government. She took over from Tpl Mrs Amope Ajibola Chokor, who retired from active service a couple of days ago.

The newly sworn in HOS, Mrs Ottun, was Permanent Secretary in the Bureau of Political Affairs and Administration. She previously served as Permanent Secretary at the State’s Ministry of Culture and Tourism between 2015 and 2019.

While swearing in the HOS and other State Executive Council members, Prince Dapo Abiodun said, ‘this swearing-in comes at an opportune time, exactly 10 days after the immediate past HOS retired from service. As the State works assiduously to revive the local economy that has been drastically affected by the emergence of the current COVID-19

pandemic. I am however convinced that with the proven credentials of the office holders, the State is set to be out of the woods. Swearing in the 5th female and 19th HOS of Ogun State complements our drive to fortify the State Civil Service by ensuring the welfare of our workers’.

The other members sworn in were; Engr Gbenga Dairo, sworn in as Hon. Commissioner in the new Ministry of Transportation, Arc. Abiodun Fari-Arole, MD of Ogun State Property Investment Company (OPIC), and Dr Tayo Lawal, Special Adviser on Health.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *